Book Avis car rentals at Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare

Chicago, IL, Estados Unidos - O'Hare Intl
19 jun — 26 jun
Chicago, IL, Estados Unidos - O'Hare Intl
sáb 19/6
Meio-dia
sáb 26/6
Meio-dia
Idade do condutor:

Prós

"f, clean car.""(em 779 avaliações)
"r was great, Rental office great""(em 1870 avaliações)
"r was great, Rental office great""(em 1902 avaliações)

Contras

"I drove over they didn’t have ."(em 1799 avaliações)
"Worst I've had in years."(em 190 avaliações)
"I reserved this car through through CarRentals.com via Kayak."(em 1817 avaliações)

Avaliações

Avaliação geral5,7 RegularBaseado em 34 avaliações
Limpeza
6,5
Conforto
6,5
Nota geral
5,2
Retirada/devolução
5,3
Custo-benefício
5,0

Avaliações recentes

Avaliações dos viajantes
9
7
10
8
0
Encontrar avaliações que mencionem:
10.0
Prós:The Lincoln was awesomeAvaliado em 5 jun 2017
avaliação dekayak
6.4
Charged extra for gasPrós:Okay car. Got good gas mileage.Contras:I chose the self refuel option and filled up the gas tank (even added more gas after 1st automatic stop) about 1.5 miles from airport return. Avis added a $9.99 charge because according to them it was 0.7 gallons less than when I received it. The gauge was showing above the full line. I had to stand in line to dispute it. Finally the extra charge was removed when I showed the receipt. However, this seems to be a scam to get more $. Avis probably assumed I wouldn't notice or wouldn't have time to dispute it.Avaliado em 17 out 2018
avaliação dekayak
4.0
Very poor “preferred” collectionPrós:Good transfers to airport, avios pointsContras:Paperwork was just thrown at me. No customer service. GPS was set to avoid all highways and tolls So 1.5 hour journey ended up taking 3.5 hours Car was filthy inside and out.Avaliado em 21 jan 2018
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Prós:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Contras:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Avaliado em 16 ago 2020
avaliação dekayak
10.0
EfficientPrós:Checked me in in about a second. Great job.Contras:Was only there for a second, dropping off. Not much to say - they did a good job.Avaliado em 25 abr 2016
avaliação dekayak
2.0
Not a good experienceContras:Avis could not find my reservation. Rented me a car at a higher rate. I will not repeat this experience.Avaliado em 12 set 2016
avaliação dekayak
3.2
Prós:Anything good was negated by your customer service!Contras:Don’t let us reserve a car when you don’t have any. Your agents let everybody wait in line for two hours and didn’t let any of us know there were no cars. Suddenly the gate agents grabbed their stuff and clicked out without announcing anything. Closed your desk while we were waiting for our reserAvaliado em 19 mai 2019
avaliação dekayak
4.8
Drop off and pick up were awfulPrós:There was very little I liked about the rental except maybe the price through Kayak. When I priced the rental directly on Avis' website it was more than double the price we got at Kayak.Contras:Only one person was working the rental desk upon arrival. Even though there were only three people in front of us in line, it took over 30 minutes to rent a car AT MIDNIGHT. It wasn't during peak hours. We were told we were being charged for a full tank of gas which would be credited when we returned the car with a full tank. The credit wasn't applied. The person checking us in upon return said this was something he had been seeing a lot and didn't know why. He wasn't able to apply the credit so we had to go stand in line again to get our money back instead of catching the shuttle for the terminal. This provided unnecessary stress to our family, and I think this is a money making scheme on Avis' part. Most people probably don't have the time to stand in line to get a credit when they have a flight to catch. Also, we rented an SUV. We were given a Subaru Outback which was very uncomfortable didn't provide the extra room we needed. Overall, not a good experience.Avaliado em 28 ago 2016
avaliação dekayak
8.8
Prós:Drop off was quick and easy. Cars were easy to find and instructions given were very clear.Contras:I had reserved an intermediate sized vehicle, but was first suggested an SUV. Don’t try to up-sell in such a sneaky fashion. If I had wanted an SUV, I would have asked for one.Avaliado em 4 jun 2019
avaliação dekayak
6.0
Knows How To Take Reservation But Not How To KEEPPrós:When I finally received the car I wanted, it was great.Contras:Up until that point it was miserable working with Avis. We had reserved a minivan as we have 2 carseats for kids and it would provide the best arrangement in the vehicle. At the counter, it was clear they hadn't actually set aside a minivan and tried to upsell me to a "nicer" car. Since I was exhausted after flying with 2 young kids, I said sure, even at a higher cost. Unlike a minivan with the two separate seats in the middle, it had two rows of seats in the back, making it impossible for anyone else to get into the car after the car seats were strapped in - this obviously wouldn't work. After going back in and demanding a minivan, they said they'd have one ready in 15min, during which we're just sitting there with two restless kiddos (1yo and 3yo). When they switched us back to the minivan, they also did not adjust the price, and we were simply left charged an extra $15/day for a car we didn't take. No apology, no attempt to correct the billing. I will not be working with Avis again. Be sure to demand the car you want and don't let them upsell you. We paid 2x the price quoted on Kayak.Avaliado em 26 ago 2016
avaliação dekayak
2.0
Never AgainPrós:NothingContras:I arrived at the the rental location two hours before scheduled pickup time. I was told they couldn't honor rate given on Kayak unless I sat and waited the two hours. Even though I was going to drop off the car even earlier on the day of return. Found another car at a different agency at the airport and was on my way in less than 45 minutes. Avis just lost a customer for life.Avaliado em 10 out 2018
avaliação dekayak
4.0
multiple problemsPrós:Counter & phone personnel were good people.Contras:Hourlong delay picking up car at O'Hare Airport due to systemwide computer reset; car had transmission problems; upcharge when I kept the car an extra day, which the company removed when asked; but no other discount or recompense for poor performance. Worst rental experience I've had in years.Avaliado em 3 dez 2016
avaliação dekayak

Avis car rentals near Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare

Patton Drive Building 825, Aluguel de carros no Avis

Endereço

Patton Drive Building 825

Endereço

10255 West Zemke Boulevard

Horas

Segunda-feira00:00 - 23:59
Terça-feira00:00 - 23:59
Quarta-feira00:00 - 23:59
Quinta-feira00:00 - 23:59
Sexta-feira00:00 - 23:59
Sábado00:00 - 23:59
Domingo00:00 - 23:59

Telefone

+1 773 825 4600

Endereço

4000 Mannheim Road

Horas

Segunda-feira08:00 - 18:00
Terça-feira08:00 - 18:00
Quarta-feira08:00 - 18:00
Quinta-feira08:00 - 18:00
Sexta-feira08:00 - 18:00
Sábado09:00 - 14:00
Domingo09:00 - 14:00

Telefone

+1 847 233 0324

Endereço

5300 North River Road

Horas

Segunda-feira09:00 - 14:00
Terça-feira09:00 - 14:00
Quarta-feira09:00 - 14:00
Quinta-feira09:00 - 14:00
Sexta-feira09:00 - 14:00
Sábado09:30 - 13:00
Domingo09:30 - 13:00

Telefone

+1 847 233 0324

Endereço

890 North York Street

Horas

Segunda-feira07:00 - 18:00
Terça-feira07:00 - 18:00
Quarta-feira07:00 - 18:00
Quinta-feira07:00 - 18:00
Sexta-feira07:00 - 18:00
Sábado07:00 - 18:00
Domingo09:00 - 14:00

Telefone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare

  • Os carros do tipo Médio na Avis no Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare são, em média, 56% mais baratos do que outros tipos de carros

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare

  • Um aluguel de carro com a Avis no Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare custa, em média, R$ 229 por dia.

  • O tipo de carro mais reservado com a Avis no Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare é Mini (Class Minivan ou similar).

  • 10255 West Zemke Boulevard é o endereço da Avis mais próxima do Aeroporto de Chicago-O'Hare. O número de telefone dessa agência é +1 773 825 4600.

  • Sim