Book Avis car rentals at Aeroporto de Santiago

Santiago, Chile - Arturo Merino Benitez
23 jun — 30 jun
Santiago, Chile - Arturo Merino Benitez
qua 23/6
Meio-dia
qua 30/6
Meio-dia
Idade do condutor:

Avaliações

Avaliação geral5,2 RegularBaseado em 12 avaliações
Limpeza
6,0
Conforto
5,5
Nota geral
5,1
Retirada/devolução
4,5
Custo-benefício
5,1

Avaliações recentes

Avaliações dos viajantes
4
0
4
4
0
Encontrar avaliações que mencionem:
2.0
Prós:You charged me a $4,000 deposit and my plane tickets were thus denied. And i was left stranded in south america and forced to by new plane tickets at the airport. It was awful!Avaliado em 29 ago 2016
avaliação dekayak
9.2
ChilePrós:Everything except the SatnavContras:The Garmin Satnav. Didn't recognise some of the towns in Chile. Google maps was betterAvaliado em 26 jan 2017
avaliação dekayak
2.0
Did not rent the car in the endContras:The pickup time was wrong and when I tried to update the time, the price went upAvaliado em 27 fev 2017
avaliação dekayak
3.6
Contras:I have picked up the car at Santiago Aeroporto (SCL). According to the recommendation of Kajak, the insurance was booked with Allianz. For unclear reasons, the insurance was not accepted by Avis and demanded $ 4,500 deposit on the credit card. The car itself was pretty damaged, alternative was not given. Obviously the SUV has survived an accident. Overall, Avis tried and has fulfilled the usual rip-off on rental car stations. Last but not least: Any reaction to my complaints have not reached my email account.Avaliado em 21 mar 2017
avaliação dekayak
8.0
Pretty good would rent againPrós:Truck fit our group of 4 and all our ski gear In the back that was good. We felt safe in it driving over the mountains. In the end they said I was charges same as my contract when I booked so no extra fees and I appreciated that.Contras:Pick up was a little confusing the desk was easy to find but once we got paperwork had to look for the cars and someone to help. Car wasn't ready it needed to be washed and would be another 20 min. We said skip the wash it still took about 10 min. Returning same thing we weren't sure where to leave the car no one came up to us for awhile but when someone finally did they were very helpful and actually took us to refuel the car so we wouldn't be charged for not doing it before hand.Avaliado em 20 set 2016
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Great PeoplePrós:The guy that helps us with the rental was very helpful and patient.Avaliado em 12 set 2016
avaliação dekayak
4.4
Turmoil in the middle of rentalPrós:I'm not sure how much it cost me in telephone roaming charges. I have to see on my phone bill when it arrives, But I was called twice during the rental to first, provide my credit card a second time and second, on the fourth day of the rental, I was asked to trade out that vehicle for another one. This isn't easy in the US and in Chile, when I don't have telephone connections and the language, it makes it very complicated. I still am mystified why my vacation stopped and had to focus on Avis emergencies.Avaliado em 19 fev 2017
avaliação dekayak
4.0
Didn't have car we reserved and were not preparedContras:They didn't have the car we reserved and were not very helpful.Avaliado em 27 out 2016
avaliação dekayak
8.0
Avis Employees Step Up to the PlatePrós:For some reason, the Avis computer insisted that we owed much more money than our reservation stated, and employees at both the pick-up and drop-off struggled to bring it into conformity with the reservation, spending well over an hour to do so. Finally, one of the managers found a workaround. We still paid slightly more than the reservation promised and it was frustrating to wait around, but the patient service of the Avis staff was remarkable and turned it into a satisfactory experience. Note that this required some calm prodding by me. The SUV we rented proved to be an excellent vehicle.Contras:Avis tried to charge much more than our emailed reservation stated. The inside of the vehicle's windshield had apparently been smeared with a dirty rag--easily fixed.Avaliado em 26 fev 2017
avaliação dekayak
2.0
Contras:Avis didn't respect out reservation. We had no car.Avaliado em 23 jan 2017
avaliação dekayak
4.4
Contras:The employ gave my a bill overestimated of 100$ and corrected on the invoice by hand writing after I noticed it. After al,l he apologized for his mistakes, what is even more lame. He definitely intended to rip me off.Avaliado em 3 set 2016
avaliação dekayak
5.6
Not the correct pricePrós:The car we got in the end was clean and drove just fine, and they gave us a little discount due to other car not available.Contras:We did not get the car we ordered (would have to wait 2, 3 hours), so we took a car from the economy class, which was priced more expensive then the car we ordered (small SUV, automatic). And after checking the price of the car we ordered, the price was dubbel the Kayak price.Avaliado em 8 mai 2017
avaliação dekayak

Other car rental agencies at Aeroporto de Santiago scored

Avis car rentals near Aeroporto de Santiago

(International Arrivals), Aluguel de carros no Avis

Endereço

(International Arrivals)

Horas

Segunda-feira07:00 - 19:30
Terça-feira07:00 - 19:30
Quarta-feira07:00 - 19:30
Quinta-feira07:00 - 19:30
Sexta-feira07:00 - 19:30

Telefone

+56 2 2795 3971

Endereço

(Customs Area)

Horas

Segunda-feira07:00 - 19:30
Terça-feira07:00 - 19:30
Quarta-feira07:00 - 19:30
Quinta-feira07:00 - 19:30
Sexta-feira07:00 - 19:30

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto de Santiago

  • 25% dos nossos usuários encontraram carros para alugar na Avis no Aeroporto de Santiago por R$ 106 ou menos
  • Os carros do tipo Econômico na Avis no Aeroporto de Santiago são, em média, 63% mais baratos do que outros tipos de carros

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto de Santiago

  • Um aluguel de carro com a Avis no Aeroporto de Santiago custa, em média, R$ 155 por dia.

  • O tipo de carro mais reservado com a Avis no Aeroporto de Santiago é Compacto (Chevrolet Spark ou similar).

  • (International Arrivals) é o endereço da Avis mais próxima do Aeroporto de Santiago. O número de telefone dessa agência é +56 2 2795 3971.

  • Sim