Book Avis car rentals at Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo

Joanesburgo, África do Sul - OR Tambo
24 jun — 1 jul
Joanesburgo, África do Sul - OR Tambo
qui 24/6
Meio-dia
qui 1/7
Meio-dia
Idade do condutor:

Prós

"Good clean basic ."(em 1870 avaliações)
"Good clean basic ."(em 1902 avaliações)
"Good clean basic ."(em 1863 avaliações)

Contras

"Originally issued a car with no gas and cigarettes badly."(em 116 avaliações)
"Total no-hassle rental."(em 1817 avaliações)
"Total no-hassle rental."(em 1763 avaliações)

Avaliações

Avaliação geral7,8 BomBaseado em 13 avaliações
Limpeza
9,0
Conforto
7,8
Nota geral
7,2
Retirada/devolução
7,2
Custo-benefício
8,0

Avaliações recentes

Avaliações dos viajantes
8
3
2
0
0
Encontrar avaliações que mencionem:
6.0
Prós:Drop off was OK, but no closing invoice was issued when I dropped off. I was promised this would be emailed, but this did not materialiseContras:Issue closing invoice on drop-offAvaliado em 24 jan 2020
avaliação dekayak
4.4
Watch Your Bank/Credit StatementPrós:The car was clean.Contras:You will get charged unexplained fees that will double the quoted Kayak rate, including a "fuel service fee" that no one will disclose to you until it shows up on your receipt and credit card statement. I will not be renting with Avis again.Avaliado em 7 abr 2017
avaliação dekayak
6.4
Make sure u know what u are getting!!Prós:Friendly service but slow as it’s africa! Didn’t get the car I was expecting so had to upgrade half way through rental.Avaliado em 14 jan 2018
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Fast , eficient and friendly service.Prós:Good value for money.Contras:NothingAvaliado em 27 fev 2017
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Easy AvisPrós:Good clean basic carContras:NothingAvaliado em 21 out 2016
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Another great experience at Avis-OR TamboPrós:Prompt, efficient pick-up and drop-off, kind service, well-maintained, clean vehicle.Contras:It was hard to find the fuel station at OR Tambo Airport to refuel, and since I was running against the clock, I couldn't. But the Avis staff assured me that they'd handle it.Avaliado em 4 jan 2017
avaliação dekayak
6.8
Contras:After we told them no insurance they put it on the paper work then when we pointed it out he had to start the paperwork over again. Originally issued a car with no gas and smelled like cigarettes badly. Had to unpack our backs and go all the way back to the rental center. No apology. Just a silent reissue of keys. Drop off was chaotic. No return recipet was issued.Avaliado em 3 jun 2017
avaliação dekayak
8.0
Prós:It was a good car for the category I have selected.Contras:The car had some noise in the wheels during the whole renting days, which I could not identify. I believe that if the car has gone through some check before being delivered, this slight problem could be fixed.Avaliado em 2 fev 2017
avaliação dekayak
4.4
Long lines and staff with serious attitudeContras:Lengthy wait. Staff too busy chatting with each other to assist. No air conditioning in the premises.Avaliado em 12 dez 2016
avaliação dekayak
8.0
Professional-looking but service can be improvedPrós:The car was clean. When we rented the car, the ladies at the counter took time to explain where we were not insured (we only got PAI and CAD), which we appreciated, since we would probably spend more if we didn't have the extra insurance they promoted at the counter.Contras:We weren't too happy with the car selection. We reserved a Hyundai Accent (or similar), and the car we ended up with had really slow acceleration (VW Vito), which I don't think is at part with the Accent's. When we returned the car, the guys who received it said we would get our invoice within 5 working days, despite us insisting for our invoice. We had to wait for it from the man at the counter.Avaliado em 4 nov 2016
avaliação dekayak
8.4
Efficient Car RentalPrós:The staff were friendly and efficient. Total no-hassle car rental. I'd rent from them again in a heartbeat.Contras:Nothing against Avis, but the Chevy Spark compact option is tiny and drives like it is being powered by three stressed-out sprinting hamsters. Overall though, a very good experience. Just size up on the car if you want any power on the highways.Avaliado em 15 out 2016
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Prós:Avis was really great - i needed to upgrade and they allowed me to do so without a problem. I'm very happy with the service.Avaliado em 27 set 2016
avaliação dekayak

Other car rental agencies at Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo scored

Avis car rentals near Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo

Johannesburg Intl Airport, Aluguel de carros no Avis

Endereço

Johannesburg Intl Airport

Horas

Segunda-feira06:00 - 22:00
Terça-feira06:00 - 22:00
Quarta-feira06:00 - 22:00
Quinta-feira06:00 - 22:00
Sexta-feira06:00 - 22:00
Sábado06:00 - 22:00
Domingo06:00 - 22:00

Telefone

+27 11 573 5000

Endereço

3 Brabazon Road

Horas

Segunda-feira08:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sábado08:00 - 17:00

Telefone

+27 11 387 8230

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo

  • 25% dos nossos usuários encontraram carros para alugar na Avis no Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo por R$ 83 ou menos
  • Os carros do tipo Mini na Avis no Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo são, em média, 68% mais baratos do que outros tipos de carros

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo

  • Um aluguel de carro com a Avis no Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo custa, em média, R$ 128 por dia.

  • O tipo de carro mais reservado com a Avis no Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo é Econômico (Hyundai Accent ou similar).

  • Johannesburg Intl Airport é o endereço da Avis mais próxima do Aeroporto Oliver Tambo, Joanesburgo. O número de telefone dessa agência é +27 11 573 5000.

  • Sim