Reserve um carro alugado com a Avis em Calgary

Calgary, AB, Canadá
2 out — 9 out
Calgary, AB, Canadá
sáb 2/10
Meio-dia
sáb 9/10
Meio-dia
Idade do condutor:

Prós

" and friendly."(em 779 avaliações)
"Very easy off."(em 882 avaliações)
"And friendly staff."(em 213 avaliações)

Contras

" like cigarette smoke!"(em 116 avaliações)
"Clerk said no ."(em 1799 avaliações)
" was the worst."(em 163 avaliações)

Avaliações da Avis em Calgary

Avaliação geral7.9 BomBaseado em 119 avaliações
Limpeza
8.4
Conforto
8.2
Nota geral
7.7
Retirada/devolução
7.2
Custo-benefício
7.7

Avaliações recentes

Avaliações dos viajantes
13
8
1
2
0
Encontrar avaliações que mencionem:
6.4
Contras:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againAvaliado em 29 jul 2020
avaliação dekayak
10.0
No issuesPrós:Painless transaction Helpful desk staff Decent upgradeAvaliado em 1 set 2017
avaliação dekayak
9.6
A great experience overall....Prós:£25 cheaper than on Avis direct or any other website for the same car for the 8 days at Calgary Airport. Efficient staff and on airport location made it easy. Clean new car - and offered an upgrade - managed to haggle and get a real good price - 1/3rd of the starting price... Treated the same via Kayak as if I had booked directly. Simple and good value - would use Kayak again....Contras:I selected excess protection via Kayak on the original booking form through Allianz - however they did not confirm separately and I had no cover.... Allianz didn't take the money separately and I didn't notice or follow it up - Kayak did try to help but to no avail... If I had had an accident then the $500 excess would have been charged to my card through a simple admin error - always check is the morale of the story!Avaliado em 20 fev 2016
avaliação dekayak
4.4
Poor downtown servicePrós:The car ran and was fairly clean. It was equipped with winter tires which are not appropriate for mid July usage and were loud.Contras:Pick up service was terrible-upon entering the non airport location, we waited for twenty minutes while the middle aged attendant, Rezaul, argued over his personal cell phone and did not even acknowledge us. We were waiting and the actual business phone was ringing and he ignored both. He then pushed the sale of insurance aggressively and with an attititude. Our actual rental was not available, so we were, "upgraded" to a larger vehicle with worse fuel economy. I would avoid the 1616 14th AVE NW Avis in Calgary if at all possible.Avaliado em 24 jul 2017
avaliação dekayak
4.8
Prós:Car was decently clean, but lacked a wash.Contras:There was zero communication as to where the car should be dropped off. I picked the car up at the Calgary Airport in Alberta and drove it to Banff, about an hour and a half away. I drove around for nearly an hour attempting to find the drop off garage. I called Avis to ask for help, but yet again the directions I received were severely convoluted. The parking garage which the attendant said to park at was named something else and was closed. Fortunately I was able to drop my passenger off at the quite hidden Avis sign to see if there were any directions. Thankfully, there was an attendant there who said the parking garage was motion sensored and if we drove right up to it it would open. This finally worked. This was an overall very frustrating experience. I would suggest to anyone who makes these route to just take the Banff Airporter.Avaliado em 20 jul 2016
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Overall Excellent Service / QualityPrós:We were expecting a Chrysler 200 or equivalent and got a Charger instead. What a great surprise that made our vacation so much more enjoyable. Additionally, the entire process couldn't have been more simple from checking in to checking out. We had forgotten to fill up our tank with gas prior to returning, and the check out personnel informed us about this prior to charging us the car rental gas fill-up fee. It was much appreciated, and for that reason alone, we are very likely to use & recommend Avis to others. Customer service at its finest.Contras:At check in, the personnel had many up-sells / tried to "guilt" us in to purchasing additional features that we had already declined upon purchasing online. I understand the need for a company to up-sell the features/add-ons, however, it did not seem necessary to do so in such an aggressive manner.Avaliado em 5 jul 2016
avaliação dekayak
6.4
Poor experience due to CarRentals.comPrós:I was able to salvage the situation by working with the Avis representative, but the reservation I originally made was not honored. The car was nice. Drop off was smoother than pick up.Contras:I thought I was paying approximately $200 CAD, but was shocked when they almost had me sign for $900 CAD. That's what they had me in their system for. When I showed the Avis rep my confirmation (email and online), and that I wasn't going anywhere, he understood that he had to make it work. He gave a good car, with good terms, however the price was still about $100 CAD more than I had reserved for. But the shock of arriving and being told that the reservation I made was bogus was an extremely unpleasant experience. I believe that CarRentals.com is a scam and I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I'm surprised Kayak deals with them.Avaliado em 21 dez 2017
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Prós:staff was friendly, pick-up was easy but drop off was a bit difficult as I didn't realize that the drop-off was in a mall downtown but figured it out.Contras:some instructions on the drop-off, as it was in a parkade and the office was in a mallAvaliado em 3 mai 2021
avaliação dekayak
3.6
The car was beat upPrós:Tires were relatively new.Contras:I have taken a vacation with my family and we have chosen to rent a good vehicle since we were going to drive a lot. We chose the GMC Yukon XL premium which is a full size SUV fully loaded. The car was very very dirty in and out and it was beat up. The windshield had many cracks and the paint was scratched/damage all around the car. It did not feel right. Specially because we were paying for a luxury ride. Before driving away with the car, I complained that the car was dirty. Their response was " That is the only one we have available".Avaliado em 30 set 2016
avaliação dekayak
2.0
Prós:The second agent was able to switch out the car for what I actually rentedContras:Did not receive the type of vehicle I paid for The one I received was dirty inside and out Took one full hour to get a new car Ended up driving 40 mins to a different location to pick up a car in the category I reservedAvaliado em 6 jul 2021
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Prós:Very affordable.Contras:Car was smaller than what I thought I had booked.Avaliado em 7 jul 2019
avaliação dekayak
10.0
Great service & carPrós:The rental experience was smooth as silk. Friendly and nice people working behind the desk. Took about 5 minutes to get the car and when we got the car, ended up getting a higher class rental than we booked. We got a Hyundai Tucson, which was great for the mountain roads in Banff.Contras:Nothing that I can think of. All around great experience.Avaliado em 8 set 2016
avaliação dekayak

Onde posso alugar um carro com a Avis em Calgary?

1525 16 Ave Nw, Aluguel de carros no Avis

Endereço

1525 16 Ave Nw

Horas

Segunda-feira08:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sábado08:00 - 17:00
Domingo09:00 - 16:00

Telefone

+1 403 503 8540

Endereço

2828 23 Street Northeast

Horas

Segunda-feira09:00 - 16:00
Terça-feira09:00 - 16:00
Quarta-feira09:00 - 16:00
Quinta-feira09:00 - 16:00
Sexta-feira09:00 - 16:00
Sábado10:00 - 16:00
Domingo12:00 - 16:00

Telefone

+1 403 571 3236

Endereço

115 9th Ave Se

Horas

Segunda-feira08:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sábado08:00 - 17:00
Domingo09:00 - 16:00

Telefone

+1 403 269 6166

Endereço

2000 Airport Road

Horas

Segunda-feira07:30 - 23:59
Terça-feira07:30 - 23:59
Quarta-feira07:30 - 23:59
Quinta-feira07:30 - 23:59
Sexta-feira07:30 - 23:59
Sábado07:30 - 23:59
Domingo07:30 - 23:59

Telefone

+1 403 221 1700

Endereço

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Horas

Segunda-feira07:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira07:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira07:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira07:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira07:00 - 17:00
Sábado09:00 - 16:00
Domingo09:00 - 16:00

Telefone

+1 403 873 2580

Endereço

5707 A Macleod Trail

Horas

Segunda-feira08:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira08:00 - 17:00
Sábado09:00 - 16:00
Domingo10:00 - 16:00

Telefone

+1 403 287 2113

Informações úteis

Local mais popular

2000 Airport Road

Tipo de carro mais popular

Médio

Preço médio

R$ 350/dia

Boa oferta

R$ 282/dia

Dicas importantes para alugar um carro da Avis em Calgary

  • 25% dos nossos usuários encontraram carros para alugar na Avis em Calgary por R$ 282 ou menos
  • Os carros do tipo Médio na Avis em Calgary são, em média, 43% mais baratos do que outros tipos de carros

Perguntas frequentes sobre o aluguel de um carro da Avis em Calgary

  • Um aluguel de carro com a Avis em Calgary custa, em média, R$ 350 por dia.

  • O tipo de carro mais reservado com a Avis em Calgary é Médio (Hyundai Elantra ou similar).

  • A Avis tem 6 agências em Calgary. Confira nosso mapa de agências da Avis para encontrar os melhores carros para alugar perto de você.

  • Sim

  • Sim