Nice staff Parking
The location is great. The price I got was low ($110). The hotel is from the 1980's and hasn't aged well. I couldn't get the wi-fi set up as it required logging in with my Hilton Honors ID and I couldn't remember my password. There was a long queue (about 15 rooms of guests) to check in and not enough staff to handle, resulting in a 25 min wait to check in. The check-in process took a while with each person being told too much info: just hand us the keys. I was required to leave my keys with a valet while briefly parked to check in, and it took 10 min to track him down again and get the keys back.
Walking access to ORD and CTA
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
Easy to catch early morning flight from the hotel.We were there at a difficult time for the staff.I thought they handled it very well.
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
The Hyatt is consistent in quality service and features. I stayed here for a conference that was down the street. I got in early and a room was not ready and needed to have some breakfast. The wait staff were fabulous, told me I could stay with them as long as I needed and offered to check with the front desk on the readiness of a room. The Bell Caps took care of my items and locked up my stuff because I had a lap top, Red was a great place to eat, great staff. There is courtesy transportation from Ohare every 15 minutes. There is a mall about .6 miles away, an easy walk or a $6 cab ride. The blue line is a 10 minute walk away. A room was not ready when I arrived and the front desk offered to take my number down and would call me when it was ready, I never received a call. The person I was traveling with received free WI FI (not a priority member) and i had not. It could have been end user error but even when I used the code my travel partner had, it would not work. At check out, the front desk did credit me. I simply recommend to anyone to ask about the free WI FI to save the hassle of $15 for a basic connection.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Everything... Stairs were hard on my knees but that's my problem :) Delightful wedding venue. Room Service was wonderful! Marble floor in the bathroom...could have been disasterous...Very pretty but very hard when I fell. Luckily all I hurt was my pride. I know the marble is very attractive but is there any way it can be made non skid...I can't be the only female that's ever walked into one of those bathrooms in nylons...
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
Loved the locarion, the over all feel of the hotel, and the staff was very friendley. The room was a little small for two people.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Location Kayaks assistance View Bed was not comfortable and sheets were so stiff you could hear them across the room with the slightest movement. Idk, maybe that's why bed was uncomfortable. Weddings being held at hotel had loud intoxicated guests roaming halls all nite.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
Enjoy the breakfast, staff very accomodating People not cleaning up after their children. Carpets are festooned with food. Staff cleans afterwards but this limits where we could sit. Don't want scrambled eggs on my shoes. Clean up after yourselves!
Rooms are clean and updated,
Staff was very friendly, the hotel was very updated, beds were comfortable, everything was so clean and smelled nice, spacious rooms, everything you need. Would be nice if it was closer to Chicago, no microwave, pillows weren't great.
No safe in the room
Staff was terrible and there rooms had tons of issues with it
Myra at the front desk is so awesome and can't say enough good thing about Beatrice who keeps the breakfast going. She always goes out of her way to help you with anything. I could not use points for my stay this time. Never was told you could not use point with a 3fd party booking.
The king suites are perfect for my family needs. This is the second year we have stayed on our trip to Chicago. Plan to stay again next year. The staff is friendly, you don't notice or see them until you need something and then they just appear. Rooms are very clean and the pool is nice.
I liked everything That I had to leave
They didn't have my reservation which may have been the fault of booking.com. Also, the fitness room was pretty small and had little equipment.
My room was next to the elevator and across from vending. It was slightly noisy. But this is the room I received because of the discounted price through kayak.
We liked the breakfast, had lots of variety, usually I stick with the cereal, this time I did not, and we stayed the weekend, and it was switched up a bit in the morning, that was awesome. Plus coffee, tea and hot chocolate around the clock. I mentioned they were out of Earl Grey and that I would come back later and I was overheard by the front desk, before I could leave she brought more bags, thats customer service!! that we had to use a password to use the internet and we could not hook up a gaming system, otherwise it was great!!
Clean, excellent location near the venue I had my conference at. Would recommend! I had read in a review about the adjustable beds. So when I got in the bed and it was way soft, I right away adjusted it to no avail. Absolutely no change.
Beds are rock hard
At first site you can see the low cost, high luxury of this place far enough from the chaotic but still close enough to get to. Not much to dislike
I liked how friendly the staff were, even down to the maintenance guy we talked to in the elevator. Checking in and out was very speedy. Very nice hotel inside. Didn't like how I had to pay $24.00 just to park at a hotel I was staying at. Also food was very expensive, but guess that comes with being in a big city.
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
Bussines oriented only
it was clean in spite the fact our reservation was for 3adults + a child, both days we received only two cups even when more were requested including a tip
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
The hotel was beautiful but the staff was what stood out the most. Wonderful, polite and helpful.
Great place. Felt great. Really relaxed and enjoyed my stay. I will surely come back to this located in the future. Water took forever to get warm and was not much time to stay in the shower to have hot water. Menu could have been better written to know what was being order.
Shuttle service was great. Access to "L" train was awesome. Free computer to print boarding passes. Housekeeping helped my daughter when she got stuck in the elevator.
I loved the sauna the pool and the outside may look shabby but the rooms were beautiful they even came with a desk and couch it felt very spacious and high class but for only 129 a night it was very much worth it including the parking wifi room service lovely view of the freeway Just that there wasn't a microwave in the room but downstairs in the lobby
room service was awesome. sumptuous steak sandwich, shrimp cocktail with the biggest shrimp I've ever seen the location is awful. I wandered around literally for hours before I could find the place. There is literally only one off-property restaurant within walking distance. Why in the world did you paint the elevator lobby wooden panels. the wood is so much more inviting than then w hite painted wood.
Nickle and diming of expenses. $27 for parking, $12 for internet access (anywhere in the hotel), etc. Inability to access ballroom and conference rooms (a good chunk of the online pictures) even when they aren't in use. A bit disappointing, especially if the architecture was one of the bigger draws for staying here.
you have to pay parking and is very expensive $27.00 dollars
Good location right by the CTA Blue Line. Very small but nicely decorated room. Great bathroom. Paid $100 on booking.com. Bed was really short, and I'm really short so it must drive tall people crazy. No in-room wi-fi. Nuts. Parking was very pricey - $21 a day. No continental breakfast or free coffee downstairs. There is a Starbucks instead.
There is a movie showing in the pool area. Fabulous for the kids! The rooms are big and very clean.
Very clean and close to the airport would stay again
Nice lobby, room was larger than expected. Pool was visually unappealing
Nicely appointed suite. Very clean. Front desk was both unhelpful and patronizing. Horrible experience with them.
First Class staff. A little too far from downtown Chicago, but it was convenient to Blue Line. This would not stop me from staying here again.
The distance from downtown
The room was wonderful. Had all the amenities and was very clean. We were on the first floor and the noise from above was ridiculously loud, day and night. The only other negative would be the pillows. First, there were only 3 bed pillows for a queen bed, second, the pillows were very small and flimsy. I would highly recommend bringing pillows.
Cleanliness; friendly, efficient service Air conditioners are noisy; there isn't enough room in the breakfast room and lobby
Kitchen, Fridge, Microwave Zee TV Suite Style Breakfast Location Courtesy of Front Desk Staff -Only one small hook in the bathroom to hang clothes, it does not hold all the clothes. -Sticky bath tub; not known when the bath tub was cleaned. -No tea bags in the room, not everyone drinks coffee. -Initially, we were given a suite with a bathroom inside the bedroom. My nephew was sleeping in the bedroom. In the middle of the night I had to knock the room to tell him that I need to use the bathroom. I complained about it; later, they changed our room. -The breakfast in charge woman, was very rude.seems like she hates people from certain culture/religion. -The sofa bed is a help; but it is not comfortable.
Comfortable bed. Full size refrigerator and microwave. Had spiders and spider webs in the room.
overall cleanliness of the building and it's surroundings, the room was very clean and was a very good size with a full refrigerator, microwave, electric range top and a coffee maker. Nice sized bathroom which was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
good value, staff very helpful double bed as opposed to king or queen
Good prices Right location - close to multiple hotspots Towels and bedsheets were not clean There was hair on both :(
Just as clean as any high end hotel! First time using Hawthorne and I will use them again! DG - Louisville, KY Construction on 90W
The area / community / town was quiet! Limited signage especially for the construction that is taking place on greenspoint parkway. Without google maps I would have given up trying to locate the hotel
Room was very nice. Terrible continental breakfast and terrible bar. Undergoing some lobby and main are construction so hopefully it will be much better.
Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable! I didn't like that I had to also pay a $50 deposit and that the hotel cost did not include a continental breakfast. For the cost of stay, we should have been offered breakfast at no charge. I have stayed at a lot cheaper hotels with breakfast.
Likes: mostly quiet, exercise room top floor, decor, Westin was honest and upfront about renovations with possible noise during our stay-not a problem ar all either, beautiful room. Parking lot in poor condition and not ample parking close by. Adjoining rooms - extremely noisy when someone else is staying next door. Lower level exercise room/pool closes early at 9pm.
It was close to Schaumburg, IL. You can hear everything, from the person next door to the people in the lobby and we were on the eighth floor! There was also a surprise "facility" fee for each night we stayed. We had to pay $9.95 to be able to use the Internet for 24 hours.
Comfortable beds and clean room. You can here everyone in the lobby. Especially during wedding receptions.
I ended up having to bring my dog with me because I couldn't get her on the original flight planned. They were very helpful and accommodating with no extra fee for her! They unfortunately were out of dog beds but they brought up some extra towels for her to lay on.
Beautiful facilities Comfortable beds Excellent customer service Additional facilities fee
Overall too many hidden charges
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
HORRIBLE!!! First, I rate your hotel with NO STARS - It appears that I gave you more on the last page. We were a party of 4 adult family members looking for a room near O'Hare airport with two double beds to sleep in for 5 hours before flying home. Upon arrival we were told by the desk clerk (who cleverly concealed her identity by not wearing a name tag) that our confirmed reservation was "only a request", and all she had was king bedded rooms. I asked her if she was giving us two rooms and she said no, she had only 3 rooms left, but 4 reservations. It was AWFUL in every way. I felt like I was in a cell block. My son slept on an aerobed, & my brother on a window seat. The county jail would have been better. I will never return and will tell everyone I know to avoid your brand like the plague unless they like liars, unpleasant/ unfriendly staff, the noise of a running toilet all night and a sterile, ugly atmosphere. P.S. Readers - I am a hotel professional of 38 years and know of what I speak!
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Helpful staff, clean environment, great location
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
Great location for getting to the city and the airport!
Good hotel, small but good Small but good
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
Treadmills were not in good shape
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
Big room No free wi-fi
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
How very handy everyone was. Everyone was so eager to be helpful and the maid service was the best. The wake up call wasnt loud enough. I couldnt hear it to wake up
Style and balconies No room service from main restaurant
Loved the outside atmosphere at the fire pit. The 2 man band was very entertaining and involved the crowd. My girlfriend and I had a great time dancing the night away. Would stay here again.
The bed was super comfy, I had no problems getting extra towels, and the room was clean There wasn't anything I didn't like about our room. I felt I got a good room for the price I payed
Checking out This place was filthy! Sheets, shower curtain and carpet were disgusting. Someone even left a floater in the toilet! The person at the front desk looked like he was coming Down from a three day bender and just hit the pipe to reup. Not to mention he had a lady friend hanging out with him in the lobby who was a fat mess who looked like she was waiting around for her next John to walk through the door so she could turn tricks.
LOCATION and parking That the ROOM I was given was FILTHY no sheets or bedding had to take another room that pillow cases and sheets looked dirty and unchanged.
The staff were very polite Everything. It was incredibly dirty.
I like..?Maybe just TV It wasn't clean, the conditioner was old and noisy, the furniture is very old too.
Rooms were comfortable. Bed was luxurious. TV is HUGE! Nice to have in-room safe. A LOT of space for the price. Would definitely come back and stay here again. Breakfast was a busy time - it amazed us to see so many people were staying here. We definitely didn't notice that kind of traffic from our room. Wished for blanket for pullout bed, but took comforter off big bed to accommodate.