The Auckland Langham was far more than I had expected. Wish we could have stayed more. Our room had a cooling problem. Management brought us a fan, but it was only moving around warm air. A set of simple instructions on how the rooms lighting and shower controls would have been nice.
The staff was amazing. Specifically Lin at the front desk. She helped us immensely!
The concierge, the health club and pool, the palm court and breakfast.
An older hotel but for Auckland better then some. Needs a room refresh.
Overall an excellent place to stay, staff were excellent in most instances, we did encounter one staff member who appeared to be very unhappy and consequently was abrupt and dismissive.
The staff were incredibly friendly, professional and accommodating, the room was comfortable and well appointed and the facilities were fabulous, particularly the outdoor pool. We loved our stay here.
central location very expensive, food, drink accomodation
Comfortable Nothing. All good
We loved the Club Lounge access & the staff were all truly professional
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was fairly convenient to food and the cbd. The shuttle to the Harbor area was nice. It was NOT clean! The toilet hadn't been cleaned and there was a constant, foul odor in the room. Rooms need updating!
the very friedly staff , nice old style classic i didnt like the bathrooms too small and very old also the smell of the old carpets , the gym a little depressing should be in top floor with nice view
Friendly staff and nice lobby. Homely rooms. We booked a double room but got a room with 2 singles pushed together. Street nose from our room on a Friday night was extremely loud. We were woken at least 4 times with yelling or loud cars from downstairs. This meant we had a terrible sleep and ruined our night.
The shower was nice. Concierge was great. Incompetant booking staff and rude reception staff.
Location was good,Standard was good,service great,food excellent,Enjoyed our stay. Broken bench in sauna
Location was great ,shopping , casino ,entertainment They took my floor towels but did not replace them . its miner
Our room was large as was the bed, wonderful shower and lots of fluffy towels - loved the floor to ceiling window. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful about car hire, restaurants and airport shuttle service. We stayed in the hotel on two occasions and I was disappointed with both the harbour view and the city view - you pay more for a harbour view. The hotel is very centrally situated - I was on the 14th floor (the lowest floor where you get a harbour view) and my view of the harbour had a great deal of city in front of it - it was a lovely view of the city with the harbour in the distance but not the view of the harbour I'd paid extra for. I also had a city view room on the 20th floor, where I had a very clear view of the bedrooms of the hotel next door but not the city. Don't pick this hotel if you do actually want a harbour or city view - you may be disappointed.
Loved the little cocktail bar off the hotel lobby Details of booking reservation (room + complimentary breakfast) were not known by restaurant or check out staff until pointed out by us i.e. would have been charged if we said nothing.
clean and near to the city also the casion nothing
The hotel was within easy reach of all the places we wanted to visit
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did not have any internet access except when you were at the lobey. It also was very large and did not have a warm and cozy feeling. It was very beautiful. The only other thing was that they put me on a smoking floor even when I had expressed that I had to be in a no smoking room. They did move me but it took 2 moves to get me in the right room. They also over charged me on the room but when I pointed it out they did refund the money
the view was awesome service was pretty average.
Reception and concierge staff were helpful and efficient, especially appreciated because the lobby was busy with passengers who (like us) had just disembarked from a cruise ship. The hotel was contemporary, immaculate, and had a large sunny window. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has its own airport shuttle service. It was centrally located, right at the Sky Tower and a short walk to the Auckland Art Museum, Albert Park, and Aotea Square. The Sky Tower is a stop on the tourist-oriented bus routes. The waterfront is about 15 - 20 mts walk.
good rooms bit austere lobby
Service and people. They wanted to help.
very genuinely friendly but unintrusive service. The room was well appointed clean and comfortable and it was much quieter than other central city hotels i have stayed at. I thought the pool and spa area was very nice. I did not get the complimentary newspaper i requested at check in and the paper i received free at another event venue was cleared away by housekeeping before i had even read it. also hotel phone answering was rather slow
The pillows - all too low and no options.
Location , friendly staff. The valet service was prompt and professional.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Great Service. Prestige. The room was a little bit noisy of external noise during the night.
Hotel staff at check-in and check-out, helpfulness of concierge and storage of our luggage after check-out before we left for the airport was excellent.
The concierge on arrival made us feel very welcome. Excellent service in Knights restaurant Our room did not smell very nice
Nothing We booked this hotel for New Years Eve in Auckland. Besides being overpriced for the night in question, they charge ridiculous valet fees, put us in a handicap room with no bathtub, horrible view, and construction all around, put bacon on my Ceaser salad after I specifically said I was a vegetarian, brought the salad on filthy plates covered in chocolate from what I can only assume was the previous meal. Upon checkout no one even bothered to ask how my stay was. I asked for a manager and voiced my complaints. No attempt was made to remedy the situation.
I enjoyed Japanese TV show dinner is expensive and not so much delicious
Walking distance from cruise dock, concierge staff excellent, allowed early check in, assisted with all questions/concers Close to busy street, heard a little street noise late night/early morning.
Great location so central to everything, great bed and bed linen The t.v is in a cupboard which limits the space in the room as the cupboard door is open for t v viewing. The standard of hotel we did expect a flat screen t v
Jacuzzi The meal was really expensive downstairs..
Room layout and view.. A variety of food choices. Efficient Internet. Parking. I'm neutral on food options.
Location Expensive at breakfast they charge you for every cup of coffee. Each time it was used the toilet in our room had to be flushed at least twice.
Evening drinks, canapes in Club Lounge. Fast, included wifi. No power outlets near beds or center night table.
Concierge was very helpful. The photographer for the hotel's pictures was a magician because he certainly did an expert job at brushing up and photo shopping the website pictures. The hotel was VERY WORN and looks seedy. The carpets were dirty, furnishings well used, and walls scarred and in desperate need of painting. The mediocre breakfast buffet cost $31 per person and didn't include omlettes. I should have done my homework on this one.
The staff was excellent, as was location in Aukland The hotel is in need of an overhaul. Mostly minor details, and it appears that they are in process.
The room are very nice and comfortable but the air condition did not work well which is the major deduction on the score The air condition not on
Great location, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy walk to Queen street shops, restaurants, Sky tower, and Auckland harbor. Just used it as a base camp to visit things around the city. Easy bus from the airport (35 min), bus stop 2 blocks from hotel. No need to rent a car. Had to leave
Went to check in but we had to wait an hour cause their computers were down. They gave us a free drink at the bar so that was nice. Felt the room was dusty especially in the washroom. Staff was friendly. Gym needs updating and pool was only 4.5 deep.
The hotel let me check in at 8 am, after having flown all night from San Francisco. This was fantastic and made my day!
Great facilities. Very handy to the airport with free shuttle
The dinner menu was awesome!!! Having to leave!
Clean ; comfortable bed; some staff friendly as well as efficient. Shower over bath so dangerous and old fashioned; noisy aircon fan; restaurant waiter didn't know thr size of drinks or what a pint was and didn't ask how the meal was or anything; food in restaurant for dinner was way overpriced and the pork belly was grossly fatty and inedible.
Its closeness to both the national and international airport and the facilities offered by the hotel to meet both incoming and outgoing flights.
Excellent restaurant and good location for airport
Very comfortable. Good menu. Convenient for business. Would stay again if need to conect to overseas flight. No
The service was premium and it is an excellent location for departures returns from Auckland International Airport.Great place for car storage as well.
This place is just a gem. It was spotless. ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern/updated. Great room. Free Bikes (didn't get to use). Free Airport Shuttle. Cozy little bar w/ Free Wifi. Great prices. It was the perfect place to end our stay in NZ. I loved this place. It worked out perfectly for us, but it is not too close to the city so if you have luggage and if you want to spend the day in Auckland, you will have to figure out where to keep that luggage for the day (and then get back to it). Cab fare via Discount Cab was a flat $35 (a good deal esp. if you get stuck in traffic) and once we were there it was SO easy to relax.
The peace and quiet
Location very near to the airport. The rooms are too small for international travellers, which are supposed to have some luggage.
Friendly staff Confort in rooms, specially the bed and pillows Complimentary wifi in public areas Continental breakfast buffet 22 NZ dollars, too much for only cereal, cheese, bread and some fruits The full breakfast was 27 NZ dollars and it was added, eggs, beans, pancakes, sausages, tomatoes Food is expensive
The location is very convinient for international travellers arriving and departing from Auckland. It also provides a bus shuttle to and from the airport for travellers that need it. Being more so classified as an airport hotel, unfortunately there was a few inconsiderate guests staying making unneccessary noise in the late eveing/early hours of the morning. This is however, does not really reflect on the hotel itself.
close to airport hassle free and free shuttle
Location, walk to airport 1 km. three restaurant in 5 minutes. Maket next by. Way too stingy. Wifi a bit too expensive.
Location was good, walk from airport. Room was very clean, hotel neat and clean. Bed comfortable, shower good. Good place to stay if all you want to do is have a convenient place to sleep and shower. No double beds available. Tiny room; no place for luggage, no closet, no toiletries, no cups, $10/day internet, $10 for cold breakfast.
Location was perfect. Right near the International Terminal. Shuttle bus available at all hours for a fee. Wifi was very pricey, it should be included in the room rate. Tight rooms with only single pillows, however I do know that I booked a Budget hotel...
Proximity to the Airport. The rooms were small and the staff were not as friendly as I would have preferred. Overall, it was a good value for money.
Proximity to the airport and reasonably prized. Excellent transport arrangement (free shuttle bus to airport running every 15 mins); cleanliness of rooms No telephone in room
The location from the airport, clean. A few quick bite eatery, including McDonald nearby. Too striped down. Bare bone, really.
My daughter and I loved your hotel but having stayed in hotels and b and B's around New Zealand wifi was available free. It is a rip off in this day and age to charge. The food was excellent and all the other facilities were superb you would be better adding a small amount to the cost of the stay and having wifi inclusive.
Location on the steep hill is not the best for walking around town. Please add to your review question .. travelling as.... something like other.... as none of your categories is correct for two business people travelling.
The food was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, it really is the best in Auckland, (We have stayed in several similar standard hotels in Auckland). The management staff were extremely professional and helpfull when we had an issue with our room. We unfortunately were double booked and as it was New Years Eve there was not another residence suite available. This was extremely dissappointing as I booked the room months in advance as I knew it would be busy on New Years Eve plus we were flying in from Ireland and wanted an extra special room for the occassion. Secondly, we had huge trouble with the toilet in our room, after one flush at around 9pm it would not stop flushing and was near overflowing. We had maintenance in our room trying to fix the problem for hours. This was suppost to be a romantic New Years Eve after a long journey and it turned out to be a disaster. One that never would have happened had we been given the room I originally booked.
Friendly Staff Dirty room, broken toilet, no control of children running arround the pool and unsupervised children in the gym, room nothing like the pictures when we booked.
At the reservation counter at the time check in, the information and treatment was not properly taking care and we have to ask many basic question which is normally taking care by other international hotels or i thingk there will be an ignoring or classing people by their nationality which was upset me a lot in the beginning, later on it was ok.
The staff where very helpfull
The health club, pool and breakfast were all terrific A little bit far from harbor area restaurants but the park-like setting helped offset this.
Excellent pool & gym. Nice large balcony. Walk-in shower rather outdated hotel. Not bad but for a Hyatt you might expect some more.
The cleaning that was done each day. We had booked through booking.com and on arrival there was no booking for us but they gave us another room for the same price except it was not the same kind of room we had booked and was also two single beds pushed together which was very uncomfortable and disappointing!!!
Loved the spa, pool and workout facilities. Also the free wifi is great and the lobby has a really great energy.
We appreciate the concierge service and the appartment very nice... fabulous... The carte of menu Restaurant is not excellent.... very basic.
To be honest I wasnt happy about the room. The queen size bed was actually two singel beds pushed together, making the centre of the bed uncomfortable. Also there was mould in the shower and the all the air con did was dry out the air not cool it. This was my first time in a five star hotel and i was disappointed. Ive stayed at a bed and breakfast that was cleaner and more comfortable than this at half the price.
The staff are very friendly and happy to help even when they had a huge coach load of travellers turn up! There are a lot of restaurants to choose from and the tea/coffee facilities are plentiful. It is close to the IMAX and Civic for evening entertainment. Really minor point - No hotel writing paper
Location Concierge Staff was Excellent - always finding great ideas for things for us to do. Breakfast and meals on the property were OK - but I expected something better.
The hotel was very well laid out and designed feeling spacious for a hotel located in the city centre Hotel was priced reasonably and that was the reason I chose it. The internet prices they charged however bordered on criminal. I was there for 3 days and paid approx ~$200 NZD for minimal use of the internet and to download some emails. My annual internet fee is less than this for unlimited access at home.Absolutely disgusted
The location to centre Auckland, access to the motorway to get to other places. Room service was excellent!! The food was outstanding. On arriving at reception, I felt the receptionist did not over extend themselves with information, as this was a first stay for my family. An example was where and which floor was breakfast as this was inclusive in the stay, what were the times and the last morning we were there it shut 1/2 an hour early and missed breakfast. I got more local information from the man who delivered the bags to our room. The staff were polite and professional but lacked the Christmas Spirit a "Merry Christmas" greeting on the day would have been welcoming. On arriving to our rooms the temp was 28 degrees - quite unbearable! knowing the room was booked it would have been nice to have the air condition on.
The room was comfortable and surprisingly cozy in spite of the mainly black-and-white color scheme.
Room service,cleaners all make for a very relaxing holiday.
Streamlined, colorful, mod, bustling 21st century stay with all the creature comforts. Staff went above and beyond when they had a boxed breakfast waiting for us when we had to leave extra early for the airport and couldn't utilize our morning breakfast buffet pass. The only thing negative about Sky City is there is not enough seating in the lobby if you just want to relax and people watch.
Premium King Room was nice and spacious..Good location Signage from the parking garage is horrable..And gave us the wrong room first
the staff were very friendly and helpful .We had a nice room with sea veiws and we could walk into the city
The rooms were nice and big, very clean with everytghin you need. The bed was huge!!!!! The price of the internet was terrible - it is partly a business hotel with the covention centre next door, so I was appauled at the price. In todays timesd wireless should be free in Hotels such as this one
Location. gym and quality of rooms
Don´t waste your money. We paid more than 600 NZD, the view we were promised to have, we didn´t get. There was a huge ship in front of our balcony as close as we can even read the passanger´s newspapers. We felt like being on railway station, because of terrible noise because of cargo they were loading. Ship left at 9 PM but there was another one in front of our windows at 6 AM till we checked...
Good water views. Excellent response from management to a problem in the hotel.
The hotel recommended things to do and even called a bike rental place for us! We had a great view of the harbor and it's a short walk to ferries and resturants!
Friendly staff nothing is to much trouble The pole in the bedroom
Excellent location. Very good accomodation. However poor service in the restaurant: one hour wait before dinner was served, again one hour+ wait for breakfast (two eggs over easy, plus coffee, nothing else). Complained and received apologies; then received free continental breakfasts. See above regarding service at the restaurant.
location is where the praise begins but also sadly ends there. It was a little annoying to not find a toothbrush in the bath! Also, do hotels still use bar soap?
the staff were beyond excellent with their customer service. We had difficulties with travel and they were very supportive. The facility is beautiful. One of the worst desserts I've ever had and my breakfast salmon omelette was very fishy tasting. There are not really good views despite the location. We paid for a water/harbor view, but it was really a city view with view of a boat. Most of the rooms look either onto the city, other rooms or over the street and businesses across the street. Seems like at least the restaurant should be located where it has great views - but it has no views, unless you sit outside.
Great staff, wonderful room!!! :0)
I think the french approach is good but dont over do it which happens when having a meal in the resturant
fantastic room layout, view and kitchen was handy
very good staff
The staff were always very pleasant and helpful The parking system could be a problem
Great location and spacious apartments. Hardly recognised any Accor Gold benefits.
The staff were very helpful and our suite was roomy and confortable. Breakfast was good and the service excellent.
Fantastic apartment accommodation in a super downtown location Car parking was a lottery
Great staff, decor and food! The free breakfast was superb and the coffee decent. Enjoyed the soaking tub. The soaps were locally sourced and cruelty free and smelled wonderful. Coffee could be better but that's all!
The rooms are incredible. The bed is comfortable. Most of all, the staff is welcoming and accommodating. Great location to walk to the Wintergardens, sky tower, ferries, and amazing restaurants.
Very good location in the CBD. Hotel is way over-priced for what it is. You can book a better hotel with much better facilities for 1/2 the price.
good nd ideal location staff courtesy sure,,i stayed for 2 days 11,12oct checked out nd went for my work at matamata, came back on 16oct friday, just because i liked the stay before, came here, but you jacked up the prices for me rather than offering a better deal my protests nd objections binu mathew
Nothing was a bother to the staff. All were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
A good standard, professionally run. No
being right in the middle of the city hotel was fine
My second stay in a month and I'm still impressed. Excellent service all round. The breakfast buffet was Euro/American style which was good but I would have liked more Asian options too, eg rice, miso, etc
Staff was very helpful, concierge service was really good.
Conveniently near shopping points
Location is great as it is near the main shopping area and cinemas. Also next to sky city with cafes and resturants. Its clean and quite enough. Spa is very good and I found staff helpful. Decor is over minimalistic creating an uncosy lobby environment. Food is not great and is expansive compared to other similar hotels.
Absolutely everything - from the initial greeting at the check-in desk to the check-out 2 days later. normally I think that the bar/lounge/ restaurant areas are unfriendly and too open, too "cold" looking, but this is really pleasant. I wanted to stay longer! Even better, I got a promotion for a fabulous massage at "Bliss", next door, it was also excellent.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and will certainly stay there again and reccommend the Hotel to friends and family.
friendly and helpful staff. clean room and quick, flexible check-in.
This hotel feels like it has seen better days. Check in was a breeze but they really do need a bigger car port or a system where if you leave your car it immediately goes to valet rather then holding up other clients behind you. We were on the second floor facing out to what could only be student housing. Room was good overall but there parts of the carpet that were sticking out from where it joined the bathroom, very shabby. In regards to location, the hotel was close to everything so location wise it was ideal. The breakfast buffet was on point though and worth the $25per, lots of choices.
Comfortable room, large and spacous thank you. The staff at the bar - absolutely useless and did not have any people skills at all.They did not acknowledge guests sitting in lounge to be served, if they did see us they ignored us and continued wiping glasses. Orders of simple drinks took excessively and embarrassing long. One took the order, one was asked about the status of the order and another brought the order out!Parking was a big issue - The Rydges should have onsite parking available and especially for Ridges Priority Guest, we should not have to pay for parking.Internet - this should also be free of charge for Priority Guest or any guest really, In this day and age with easy access to the internet and the little cost of having broadband in a hotel, it is quite disappointing.
Convienece, comfort, easy access. nothing
It was convenient to the city I booked and payed for a harbourview room and was disappointed even when l was up graded to another room l still did not have a Harbourview, l could just see it if l stood on the bed, seemed to be false advertising.
Good position to visit Auckland, good value for money
The staff were excellent and upgraded our second night free of charge because the room booked was not available. They were always helpful and professional. Also the doorman was especially warm and welcoming.
The bed was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. Very modern decor. Room was not as spacious as I expected.
The newly done out room and high level of standard by al staff. The parking outside the hotel is very small
Was great. Was upgraded and offered complimentary drinks.
The location is great - right in the centre of the CBD. We requested a room that was a) up a few floors & b) if possible, to view the sky tower. Both requests were fulfilled. 10 out of 10 for our stay.
Decor, gym, breakfast, Proximity
Location! I just walked 50 feet from the international terminal and I was there. Nice too that the public bus stop is right there too. Pricey! I believe that the pricd was more than any others near ghd airport. I was traveling solo and getting in late do opted for this Novotel.
A very new therefore modern and well appointed hotel adjacent to the international airport. Very convenient for those who need to overnight before flying. Someone had switched off the fridge - the beer was hot!
We love this place as it is right at the airport and there aren't any other hotels that are right there. There is drop off parking at the hotel but you will have to arrange long term parking through them or directly with the Auckland airport. My only real gripe is that we didn't manage to get any deals that they offer as they seemed to finish early. We found a cheaper rate and the website of the hotel mentioned that they will offer a cheaper rate. We phoned the hotel but they wouldn't do this. We ended up booking it through the ZenHotels website. We did have an issue with the payment of the room but using the ZenHotels Android app we made a call to them and it was sorted.
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful in answering our questions regarding nearby shopping, dining and airport information. Rooms were modern in design, but still very comfortable. Gorgeous view of the sunset over the harbor was unexpected for a hotel directly across the airport. We never once heard sounds of air traffic despite being directly adjacent to the airport. The television channels were limited.
Excellent proximity to City & Motorway. Nice locality where good night`s sleep is assured. Nothing of significance.
Access to the city and imenities around the area. Also the conference i attended was at the hotel. The reception I recieved was not overly welcoming. i felt rushed.
Very quiet location and close to CBD
The staff were very cheerful, friendly and helpful. All needs were attended to and they went out of their way to assist with all enquiries. The location was excellent as it was close to the city and shopping, but in a quiet area. The cafe and restaurant were very good. The television could have been larger
Location - close to Parnell. Free car parking. Fairly priced Lighting in room was quite dark.
Excellent location, clean and tidy
The spacious comfort, the great location in Parnell, and the availability of parking. No
good value for money, spacious, clean, friendly staff and great location no
I liked the fact that it was open 24 hours and no fuss, breakfast next door and good views
There was a ten inch strip of the waterproofing plastic hanging down from the bottom of the shower door upon our arrival. When we left four days later it was still hanging.
Good standard and good room facilities. Hotel catering above average also. Locaction good for city centre.
Clean, comfy centrally located hotel
It was comfortable, enough room and relatively quiet. The decor was pleasant and modern. Staff were polite and helpful and the booking- checkout process was efficient. The toilet was not flushing due to a plumbing problem that was resolved overnight. Notice was given of the problem so that at least we knew...( Bins filled with water helped in the short term!)
The staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the top floor restauant My room was near the elevators and they rumbled which could be heard at night.
the room and staff at front desk lovely also meeting a group from england at breakfast and talking was lovely very friendly also my 2 lovely flat white coffee at breakfast a must just getting used to using the card in lift and room
Great value for money, basic accommodation at below basic price
Hotel front desk staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. There was no safe in our room.
Great location. Staff very helpful. Room small & needs updating.
- water pressure in shower - toiletries - staff - cleanliness and size of room - great view - great proximity to all
Location, rate, parking, city close to ferry no free parking, internet bad connection
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was impossible to keep the room cool. The air conditioning was inefficient and it always felt humid.
great location to everything.great value for money. would prefer if there was free WiFi in the rooms.
We had transit layovers in New Zealand and this hotel was chosen because of its close location to the airport. My wife and I used the same hotel a week apart and had a very positive experience. The amenities were that of a business hotel. We had different room options because my wife was traveling with one extra person. Both rooms met our expectations. The restaurant served three breakfast choices for a reasonable price and the food was served buffet style. There was a bus that looped from the airport to the hotel, $, round trip. Depending on when you arrive, there may be a bit of a wait at the airport for pick up. If you need to spend a night in Auckland, New Zealand, this place should suit your needs. FYI, an airport hotel in New Zealand is not the same as an airport hotel in the United States. It is off site and may be a couple of miles away. A security tip - if you are in a ground floor room, check the sliding door to the outside to make sure it is locked. My wife's wa...
We received confirmation for a garden view room and got a room overlooking the back lot and garbage bins. The hotel changed our room, but we got a smaller bed.
Stayed one night in transit from Australia back to the USA. This is a solid, value-minded, business class hotel. The room was clean, the furnishings were practical, and the bed was comfortable. The cab fare from the airport to the hotel at $ seemed a bit high, but it was after midnight and I did not want to wait on the shuttle. The shuttle back to the airport at $ was adequate. This hotel is a good alternative to a downtown Auckland hotel for a one night transit stay.
Check in staff were really helpful and friendly and gave us directions to the airport to avoid the roadworks. Navigation around the hotel - hard to find your room
Had a great stay at the hotel. I booked this hotel for it's proximity to the airport and the convenience of being able to take the bus from the airport to hotel. Was very pleased with the hotel service. Definitley recommend this for anyone who needs a good place to spend a night between flights.